What-Makes-You-Happy Project(30): Parag, India

My second Bangalore host is a talented I.T Savvy guy. He draws, he composes songs, writes poems.

and he wrote a song to express what makes him happy.

The sweet scent of the rain-kissed ground,
The tender love in a koel’s sound,
The place where all the rivers flow,
The butterflies and the bugs that glow,

It makes me happy when they laugh and smile,
When babies cry, when couples walk the aisle,
When life seems tough and I’m alone and blue,
When she misses me and I miss her too,

There’s happiness in all that’s red and blue,
In all things real and the dreams come true,
But nothing’s bigger as a treasure trove,
And as bounteous as the gift of love
🙂

Leave a Reply

